APPOINTMENT OF DECISION-MAKING AND OTHER BODIES FOR THE COUNCIL YEAR 2011/12

Committees where political balance is NOT required

1. Standards Committee

Seats as follows:-

5 seats for Councillors – Councillors Clark Brundin, Michael Gotch, Gill Sanders Val Smith and Dick Wolff.

5 x Independent members – Chris Ballinger, Meryll Dean, Martin Gardner, Anne Gwinnett and John Lay

2 x Parish Council representatives – Nils Bartleet and Fred Mogridge

2. Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee

15 seats (the maximum permitted by law) – Councillors Tony Brett, Clark Brundin, Jim Campbell, Mary Clarkson, Colin Cook, John Goddard, Ben Lloyd-Shogbesan, Mark Lygo, Matthew Morton, Mike Rowley, Gwynneth Royce, Gill Sanders, Dee Sinclair, Bob Timbs and David Williams.

Committees where political balance IS required

1. General Purposes Licensing Committee

10 seats – Councillors Clark Brundin, Jim Campbell, Mary Clarkson, Colin Cook, Van Coulter, John Goddard, Michael Gotch, Bryan Keen, Gwynneth Royce and David Williams.

2. Audit and Governance Committee

7 seats – Councillors Clark Brundin, Roy Darke, Beverley Hazell, Bryan Keen, Mark Mills, Matthew Morton and Oscar Van Nooijen.

3. Appointments Committee

5 seats (including at least one Board member) – Councillors Stephen Brown, Mark Mills, Bob Price, Gill Sanders and Ed Turner.

4. <u>Disciplinary Committee for Chief Executive, Executive Directors and Heads of Service</u>

4 seats – Councillors Stephen Brown, Mark Mills, Bob Price and David Williams.

5. Value and Performance Scrutiny Committee

12 seats (no Board members) – Councillors Mohammed Niaz Abbasi, Stephen Brown, Michael Gotch, Rae Humberstone, Bryan Keen, Stuart McCready, Jajjad Malik, Oscar Van Nooijen, Mike Rowley, Gwynneth Royce, Scott Seamons and David Williams.

6. Communities and Partnership Scrutiny Committee

12 seats (no Board members) – Councillors Mohammed Altaf-Khan, Laurence Baxter, Jim Campbell, Mary Clarkson, Beverley Hazell, Graham Jones, Shah Jahan Khan, Gill Sanders, Ben Lloyd-Shogbesan, Ruth Wilkinson, and Nuala Young.

7. East Area Planning Committee

9 seats – Councillors Stephen Brown, Mary Clarkson, Van Coulter, Roy Darke, Jean Fooks, Bryan Keen, David Rundle, Gill Sanders and Dick Wolff.

8. West Area Planning Committee

9 seats – Councillors Elise Benjamin, Colin Cook, John Goddard, Michael Gotch, Graham Jones, Shah Jahan Khan, Bob Price, John Tanner and Oscar Van Nooijen.

9. Planning Review Committee

9 seats – Councillors Mohammed Altaf-Khan, Alan Armitage, Antonia Bance, Laurence Baxter, Tony Brett, Mark Lygo, Mike Rowley, Ed Turner and Nuala Young.